DOK MOBILE & Contact

Continue

Mark Olexa
mrkolexa at gmail.com
+41(0)797184891

Francesca Scalisi
francesca.scalisi at outlook.it
+41(0)767348284
+39 3473574668

Dunja Keller
dunja.keller at sunrise.ch

DOK MOBILE
Route de la Pisciculture 6
1700 Fribourg
Switzerland

DOK MOBILE is a production company founded in Fribourg (Switzerland) in 2012. It is specialized in documentaries with a strong social message blended with artistic research.

Francesca Scalisi (1982) is an Italian director and editor. Mark Olexa (1984) is a Swiss director and producer. Dunja Keller (1970) is a Swiss producer. They are based in Fribourg, Switzerland, where they run the film production company DOK MOBILE.

In 2015, they directed and produced the short film «Moriom», which received the award for best short doc at Slamdance, Chicago Int. Film festival, Brooklyn Film Festival, FRONTDOC and was awarded the special mention at Winterthur Kurzfilmtage, Minimalen and FIDBA. It was also screened at IDFA, Tampere, BFI London Int. Film Festival, Palm Springs short fest, Uppsala, among others.

Their first feature length documentary «Half-life in Fukushima» was shot in Japan in S16mm and was screened at Vision du Réel and at Hot Docs international documentary festival.

They are also the creators and directors of the «Flying Film Festival», the first festival in the world to be held entirely in the sky. The «Flying Film Festival» is a short-film competition in partnership with SWISS Air Lines, with the aim of promoting short-films to a wider audience.

photo: André Smits/Artist In The World

DOK MOBILE & Contact

Continuer

Mark Olexa
mrkolexa at gmail.com
+41(0)797184891

Francesca Scalisi
francesca.scalisi at outlook.it
+41(0)767348284
+39 3473574668

Dunja Keller
dunja.keller at sunrise.ch

DOK MOBILE
Route de la Pisciculture 6
1700 Fribourg
Suisse

DOK MOBILE est une production fondée à Fribourg (Suisse) en 2012. Elle s’est spécialisée dans des documentaires à fort caractère social tout en maintenant une recherche artistique perpétuelle.
Mark Olexa (1984) est un réalisateur et producteur suisse. Francesca Scalisi (1982) est une monteuse et réalisatrice italienne. Dunja Keller (1970) est une productrice suisse. Ils sont basés à Fribourg en Suisse où ils dirigent la société de production DOK MOBILE.

En 2015 ils ont réalisé et produit le court-métrage « Moriom » qui reçut le prix du meilleur court documentaire à Slamdance, Chicago Int. Film Festival, Brooklyn Int. Film Festival, FRONTDOC et des mentions aux Journées de Winterthur, à Minimalen et à FIDBA. Moriom était projeté notamment à IDFA, Tampere Short Film Festival, BFI London Int. Film Festival, Uppsala Short Film Fest, Palm Springs Short Fest, etc…

En 2016 ils présentent leur premier long-métrage « Demi-vie à Fukushima » tourné au Japon en 16mm et présenté en première mondiale à Visions du Réel et en première internationale à Hot Docs Int. Documentary Festival.

Ils sont aussi les créateurs et directeurs artistiques du «Flying Film Festival», le premier festival qui se déroule entièrement dans les airs, en collaboration avec SWISS Air Lines. Le but du «Flying Film Festival» est de promouvoir le documentaire et le film d’animation, en particulier les courts métrages possédant une forte connotation artistique, à un public très large.

photo: André Smits/Artist In The World